NeSI and NIWA are holding a Software Carpentry Workshop in Wellington in November.

Tuesday, November 15, 2016 - 09:30 to Wednesday, November 16, 2016 - 16:30

NeSI and the University of Otago are holding a Software Carpentry Workshop in Dunedin in November.

Tuesday, November 1, 2016 - 09:30 to Wednesday, November 2, 2016 - 16:30

NeSI is co-organising a Digital Skills for Research Training Week at Lincoln University.

Monday, October 17, 2016 - 09:30 to Friday, October 21, 2016 - 15:00

NeSI and Victoria University of Wellington are hosting a Software Carpentry Workshop from September 1 - 2.

Thursday, September 1, 2016 - 09:00 to Friday, September 2, 2016 - 16:00

Registration is now open for NeSI and Science NZ's CRI Coding Conference this August.Software development is fundamental to a plethora of research endeavours these days, including at NZ’s CRIs.... Read more

Tuesday, August 2, 2016 - 08:00 to Wednesday, August 3, 2016 - 17:00

Software Carpentry's mission is to help scientists and engineers get more research done in less time and with less pain by teaching them basic lab skills for scientific computing. This hands-on... Read more

Wednesday, June 29, 2016 - 09:00 to Friday, July 1, 2016 - 14:30

An Introduction to MPI with NeSI

Friday, July 15, 2016 - 11:00 to 12:00

An Introduction to OpenMP with NeSI

Friday, July 15, 2016 - 09:30 to 10:30

HPC Ask an expert with NeSI

Thursday, July 14, 2016 - 13:00 to 15:00

An Introduction to HPC from NeSI

Thursday, July 14, 2016 - 10:00 to 11:00