Join our online Office Hours sessions, running weekly on Wednesdays in July.All sessions will be hosted on Zoom. Click on the links below to save the date & Zoom link to your Google calendar. All... Read more

Friday, July 1, 2022 - 12:00 to Wednesday, July 27, 2022 - 16:00

Are you part of the New Zealand Carpentries community?Or, maybe you would like to learn more about getting involved?Join our upcoming Community Call! Pop in if you have any insights to share from... Read more

Thursday, July 21, 2022 - 13:00 to 14:00

At NeSI, we want to help you run your work as efficiently as possible on our platforms.The benefits of this are two-fold:It could reduce your time to solution, thereby improving your research... Read more

Thursday, June 30, 2022 - 10:00

This hands-on workshop will acquaint learners across Aotearoa New Zealand with Image Analysis on NeSI using Machine Learning (ML).

Thursday, June 16, 2022 - 10:00 to 14:00

A four hour, hands-on introduction to high performance computing (HPC) on a NeSI supercomputer. Members of the NeSI team will guide attendees through HPC fundamentals including:How to access the NeSI... Read more

Tuesday, June 14, 2022 - 10:00 to 15:00

Are you using Jupyter to develop your code on NeSI’s HPC platform?Are you a fan of notebooks to quickly try ideas and would like to reuse the same code with more time, more memory, or a larger GPU?Or... Read more

Thursday, April 28, 2022 - 11:00 to 12:00

We are now collecting expressions of interest (EOI) for the online workshop advertised below. Please note that, due to limited resources, not everyone who fills out an EOI will get a seat at this... Read more

Wednesday, December 1, 2021 - 10:00 to Thursday, December 2, 2021 - 16:00

This specialist workshop, hosted by Genomics Aotearoa and NeSI, is for researchers interested in gene expression analysis. This is a hands-on workshop covering the RNA-seq pipeline from Fastq QC to... Read more

Wednesday, September 8, 2021 - 10:00 to 16:00

Are you part of the New Zealand Carpentries community? Or would you like to learn more about getting involved? Join the next Community Call! This is a standard Carpentries pre/post-workshop... Read more

Wednesday, September 1, 2021 - 14:00 to 15:00

Genomics Aotearoa and NeSI will be running this beginners workshop focusing on a DNA variant calling workflow.Online21-22 September 202110:00 am - 4:00 pmThe following topics will be covered:

Tuesday, September 21, 2021 - 10:00 to Wednesday, September 22, 2021 - 16:00