NeSI and Genomics Aotearoa will host an online introductory workshop to help you get started with R for genomic data analysis. Specifically, attendees can expect to learn:  The basic features of the... Read more

Tuesday, October 25, 2022 - 10:00 to 16:00

Co-hosted by NeSI and Genomics Aotearoa, this online workshop focuses on:Quality assessmentTrimming and filteringMapping and read countsDifferential expression analysisOver-representation analysisWho... Read more

Tuesday, November 1, 2022 - 10:00 to 16:00

Access to very large geospatial datasets is becoming more and more common, e.g. with the availability of Satellite and Lidar imaging. Specialised code then needs to be written to handle these large... Read more

Thursday, October 27, 2022 - 11:00 to 11:45

The New Zealand Carpentries community will be gathering online on 4 October from 1pm-2pm NZDT to plan a day-long Carpentry Connect event as a pre-conference workshop to eResearch NZ 2023. Anyone... Read more

Tuesday, October 4, 2022 - 13:00 to 14:00

Join our online Office Hours sessions, over three Wednesdays in September.All sessions will be hosted on Zoom. Click on the links below to save the date & Zoom link to your Google calendar. All... Read more

Wednesday, September 7, 2022 - 09:00 to Wednesday, September 28, 2022 - 16:00

A four hour, hands-on introduction to high performance computing (HPC) on a NeSI supercomputer.Members of the NeSI team will guide attendees through HPC fundamentals including:How to access the NeSI... Read more

Wednesday, September 14, 2022 - 10:00 to 15:00

eResearch NZ 2023 will take place online and in-person on 15-17 February, and will be co-hosted by Genomics Aotearoa, Research and Education Network New Zealand (REANNZ), and New Zealand eScience... Read more

Wednesday, February 15, 2023 - 00:00 to Friday, February 17, 2023 - 00:00

 Genomics Aotearoa and NeSI are proud supporters of the Bioinformatics Spring School 2022 being organised by the University of Otago to run from 21 to 25 November.This is an intensive one week, in-... Read more

Monday, November 21, 2022 - 09:00 to Friday, November 25, 2022 - 17:00

Join our online Office Hours sessions, running weekly on Wednesdays in August.All sessions will be hosted on Zoom. Click on the links below to save the date & Zoom link to your Google calendar.... Read more

Monday, August 1, 2022 - 09:00 to Wednesday, August 31, 2022 - 16:00

Submit Expressions of Interest for Upcoming Carpentries Instructor Training Session

Wednesday, August 31, 2022 - 17:00