This specialist workshop, hosted by Genomics Aotearoa and NeSI, is for researchers interested in gene expression analysis. This is a hands-on workshop covering the RNA-seq pipeline from Fastq QC to... Read more

Wednesday, September 8, 2021 - 10:00 to 16:00

Are you part of the New Zealand Carpentries community? Or would you like to learn more about getting involved? Join the next Community Call! This is a standard Carpentries pre/post-workshop... Read more

Wednesday, September 1, 2021 - 14:00 to 15:00

Genomics Aotearoa and NeSI will be running this beginners workshop focusing on a DNA variant calling workflow.Online21-22 September 202110:00 am - 4:00 pmThe following topics will be covered:

Tuesday, September 21, 2021 - 10:00 to Wednesday, September 22, 2021 - 16:00

On 15 September ESR’s Leah Kemp and the NeSI team will guide learners through an introduction to Snakemake, a workflow language with its basis in the popular programming language, Python

Wednesday, September 15, 2021 - 13:00 to 16:30

This three-day workshop, supported by NeSI and Genomics Aotearoa, will cover contemporary approaches to assembling, annotating, and evaluating eukaryotic genomes from long read (Oxford Nanopore)... Read more

Wednesday, December 1, 2021 - 00:00 to Friday, December 3, 2021 - 00:00

Genomics Aotearoa and NeSI are proud supporters of the Bioinformatics Spring School 2021 being organised by Otago Carpentries.This is an intensive one week, in-person course tackling the basics of... Read more

Monday, November 22, 2021 - 00:00 to Friday, November 26, 2021 - 00:00

We are now accepting expressions of interest for the 2021 Metagenomics Summer School. Please view (and share!) this flyer for more details on the content covered.Hosted at the University of Auckland... Read more

Monday, November 15, 2021 - 00:00 to Thursday, November 18, 2021 - 00:00

This online introductory workshop will help you get started with R for genomic data analysis. Specifically, attendees can expect to learn: The basic features of the R languageGetting started with... Read more

Wednesday, August 25, 2021 - 10:00 to 16:00

 On 28 September 2021 NeSI and partners will be offering a hybrid Machine Learning 101 workshop and you are invited to fill out an expression of interest form to signal your interest in attending.... Read more

Tuesday, September 28, 2021 - 09:00 to 16:00

Graphical Processing Units (GPUs) promise to significantly accelerate compute intensive research and migrating code from CPU to GPUs can often bring huge rewards. But is it a fit for your particular... Read more

Tuesday, August 3, 2021 - 13:00