The Carpentries is a global program to teach foundational computational and data science skills to researchers. New Zealand trains several potential Carpentries Instructor trainees every year and it... Read more

Monday, August 5, 2024 - 11:00 to Thursday, August 8, 2024 - 15:00

NeSI is delighted to announce that the Bragato Research Institute will host Pores and Pours, an Oxford Nanopore Technologies Research Symposium, on Tuesday 11 June 2024.This event presents an... Read more

Monday, June 10, 2024 - 10:00 to Wednesday, June 12, 2024 - 16:00

Join us for an insightful webinar on the STRAND Marsden Fund Project, a pioneering interdisciplinary initiative funded by the Royal Society of New Zealand ($869,000 between 2021 and 2024).

Tuesday, May 21, 2024 - 11:00 to 12:00

NeSI and Genomics Aotearoa invite Expressions of Interest for the upcoming Single Cell RNA-seq Analysis Workshop.This workshop will be taught by Professor Mik Black from the University of Otago and... Read more

Wednesday, May 8, 2024 - 09:00 to Thursday, May 16, 2024 - 13:00

On Tuesday, 16 April at 1pm NZT (see in your timezone), NeSI and ARDC will be co-hosting the second Carpentries Community Call of the year.

Tuesday, April 16, 2024 - 13:00 to 14:00

Are you interested in digital skills training for researchers? If yes, you may be interested in learning about The Carpentries, a community-centric organisation committed to teaching foundational... Read more

Thursday, May 23, 2024 - 09:00 to 13:00

Join us for a webinar where we will discover the world of coupled climate models and their pivotal role in forecasting climate responses to diverse forcing scenarios such as CO2 or temperature... Read more

Thursday, April 4, 2024 - 11:00 to 12:00

On Tuesday 27 February the World Data Systems' Early Career Researcher (ECR) Network is hosting a webinar to share the firsthand experiences of its ECR Network co-chairs – Maja Dolinar, Claire Rye,... Read more

Tuesday, February 27, 2024 - 17:00 to 18:00

Join us for a four hour online hands-on introduction to high performance computing (HPC) on a NeSI supercomputer, followed by 3 hour Running Deep Learning on NeSI session! Over two days, members of... Read more

Wednesday, March 13, 2024 - 10:00 to Thursday, March 14, 2024 - 13:00

On Wednesday, 28 February 2024 from 10:00am to 4:00pm, NeSI and Genomics Aotearoa will be co-hosting a workshop on Introduction to R.This online workshop is for New Zealand researchers interested in... Read more

Wednesday, February 28, 2024 - 10:00 to 15:00