Bioinformatics Spring School 2020 is a week long training event for researchers, supported by NeSI and Genomics Aotearoa.We will combine talks from researchers and hands on computational workshops (... Read more

Monday, November 23, 2020 - 09:30 to Friday, November 27, 2020 - 16:30

eResearch NZ 2021, New Zealand's annual forum for strategic discussions, community building, and career development within research communities, is coming to Wellington and online from 10-12 February... Read more

Wednesday, February 10, 2021 - 00:00 to Friday, February 12, 2021 - 00:00

NeSI’s next Research Spotlight Series webinar comes from Dr John Cater at the University of Auckland. John has a wide range of research interests spanning from the mechanics of the tiny (micron-sized... Read more

Wednesday, October 21, 2020 - 13:00 to 13:45

NeSI’s next research spotlight webinar comes from Massey University PhD student Olivia Angelin-Bonnet.  Olivia researches how to decipher genotype-phenotype interactions through regulatory networks... Read more

Thursday, October 8, 2020 - 12:00 to 13:00

The CUDA Bootcamp is an exciting and unique way for scientists and researchers to learn the skills needed to start quickly accelerating codes on GPUs. Held as a free virtual event across three days (... Read more

Wednesday, October 7, 2020 - 13:30 to Friday, October 9, 2020 - 16:30

NeSI and the NZ Centre for Earthquake Resilience (QuakeCoRE) are partnering to offer a machine learning hackathon as a precursor to the NZ Research Software Engineering Conference (9-11 September... Read more

Friday, September 4, 2020 - 00:00 to Tuesday, September 8, 2020 - 00:00

Genomics Aotearoa, the University of Auckland, and NeSI are partnering to host another Metagenomics Summer School, focused on teaching the fundamentals of metagenomics data, data management, and... Read more

Tuesday, November 17, 2020 - 00:00 to Friday, November 20, 2020 - 00:00

During August and early September, NeSI and Genomics Aotearoa are running a series of Genomics Data Carpentry (GDC) and RNA-seq workshops.The GDC workshops are open to genomics researchers who have... Read more

Wednesday, August 12, 2020 - 00:00 to Thursday, September 3, 2020 - 00:00

NeSI is launching a new 'Research Spotlight' webinar series. The first session is a panel discussion hosting four researchers who will share how they navigated the ups and downs of learning high... Read more

Tuesday, September 1, 2020 - 11:00 to 12:00

GPU Bootcamp is an exciting and unique way for scientists and researchers to learn the skills needed to start quickly accelerating codes on GPUs.Held as a free virtual event across three days (25-27... Read more

Tuesday, August 25, 2020 - 13:30 to Thursday, August 27, 2020 - 13:30