NeSI is providing a workshop for Massey University researchers on parallel programming, including topics such as MPI and OpenMP.

Friday, February 21, 2014 - 09:00 to 17:00

Apply now to access NeSI's high performance computing facilities. Call closes 24 January 2014.

Monday, January 13, 2014 - 09:00 to Saturday, January 25, 2014 - 00:00

Professor Martin Berzins from the University of Utah's SCI is giving a talk at BlueFern on Tuesday 10 December on the Uintah framework.

Tuesday, December 10, 2013 - 10:00 to 11:30

The New Zealand eScience Infrastructure (NeSI) provides eScience services including High Performance Computing (HPC) to New Zealand researchers and research institutions. In the course of its first... Read more

Tuesday, October 22, 2013 - 14:30 to 15:30

Learn how research can benefit from high performance computing. During the week beginning 14 October 2013 (actual date to be confirmed), Plant + Food Research will be hosting a workshop for... Read more

Tuesday, October 15, 2013 - 10:00 to 15:00

Learn how research can benefit from high performance computing. On 20 September 2013, Scion will be hosting a workshop for researchers in the Rotorua area about NeSI and its services.

Friday, September 20, 2013 - 10:00 to 16:45

NeSI staff will be on hand to answer any questions you may have about applying high performance computing to your research. We will be happy to field any questions.There is no requirement to stay for... Read more

Thursday, September 12, 2013 - 09:00 to 10:00

All New Zealand researchers are invited to apply for access to New Zealand’s largest scientific computers. The call is now open and closes 19 July 2013.

Wednesday, July 10, 2013 - 09:00 to Saturday, July 20, 2013 - 00:00

NeSI staff are hosting an office hour by video conference to answer questions from the research community. It will be held during 10-11am on Friday, 19 July. If you have any questions about NeSI or... Read more

Friday, July 19, 2013 - 10:00 to 11:00

NeSI is proud to be a gold sponsor for eResearch NZ 2013, a national conference that brings together researchers and technology practitioners to explore the role of technology to enhance research.... Read more

Tuesday, July 2, 2013 - 09:00 to Thursday, July 4, 2013 - 17:00