Staff from NVIDIA will be in Auckland for two days of free events on the 23rd and 24th of June.Day 1: NVIDIA CUDA WorkshopThis day is comprised of a series of overviews of CUDA technology. The... Read more

Monday, June 23, 2014 - 09:00 to Tuesday, June 24, 2014 - 17:00

NeSI is hosting a workshop for researchers and scientists looking to make the most out of some of the specialist hardware available to them on NeSI's HPC platforms. Participants will be taken through... Read more

Thursday, May 22, 2014 - 13:00 to 16:00

Training for researchers wanting to learn parallel programming, covering multi-threading with OpenMP, distributed programming with MPI in Python and more.

Monday, May 5, 2014 - 09:00 to 16:30

NeSI is receiving proposals for HPC access between 3-14 March.

Monday, March 3, 2014 - 00:00 to Saturday, March 15, 2014 - 00:00

NeSI staff will be on hand to answer any questions you may have about applying high performance computing to your research. We will be happy to field any questions.

Wednesday, March 12, 2014 - 09:30 to 10:30

NeSI is hosting a workshop for researchers and scientists looking to make the most out of some of the specialist hardware available to them on NeSI's HPC platforms. Participants will be taken through... Read more

Friday, February 28, 2014 - 09:00 to 12:30

NeSI is providing a workshop for Massey University researchers on parallel programming, including topics such as MPI and OpenMP.

Friday, February 21, 2014 - 09:00 to 17:00

Apply now to access NeSI's high performance computing facilities. Call closes 24 January 2014.

Monday, January 13, 2014 - 09:00 to Saturday, January 25, 2014 - 00:00

Professor Martin Berzins from the University of Utah's SCI is giving a talk at BlueFern on Tuesday 10 December on the Uintah framework.

Tuesday, December 10, 2013 - 10:00 to 11:30

The New Zealand eScience Infrastructure (NeSI) provides eScience services including High Performance Computing (HPC) to New Zealand researchers and research institutions. In the course of its first... Read more

Tuesday, October 22, 2013 - 14:30 to 15:30