NeSI is pleased to announce its collaboration with the University of Otago and Software Carpentry in offering an Otago Region Workshop designed to support researcher computing capability development.

Thursday, June 18, 2015 - 09:00 to Friday, June 19, 2015 - 16:30

NeSI is pleased to announce its collaboration with the University of Canterbury, Auckland University of Technology and Software Carpentry in offering two regional workshops designed to support... Read more

Monday, February 23, 2015 - 09:00 to Friday, February 27, 2015 - 16:30

Monday, March 23, 2015 - 08:00 to Wednesday, March 25, 2015 - 15:00

The University of Auckland is hosting a workshop on scientific programming delivered by NeSI, the New Zealand eScience Infrastructure. It will focus on technologies used by researchers worldwide to... Read more

Friday, December 5, 2014 - 08:30 to 12:00

Staff from NVIDIA will be in Auckland for two days of free events on the 23rd and 24th of June.Day 1: NVIDIA CUDA WorkshopThis day is comprised of a series of overviews of CUDA technology. The... Read more

Monday, June 23, 2014 - 09:00 to Tuesday, June 24, 2014 - 17:00

NeSI is hosting a workshop for researchers and scientists looking to make the most out of some of the specialist hardware available to them on NeSI's HPC platforms. Participants will be taken through... Read more

Thursday, May 22, 2014 - 13:00 to 16:00

Training for researchers wanting to learn parallel programming, covering multi-threading with OpenMP, distributed programming with MPI in Python and more.

Monday, May 5, 2014 - 09:00 to 16:30

NeSI is receiving proposals for HPC access between 3-14 March.

Monday, March 3, 2014 - 00:00 to Saturday, March 15, 2014 - 00:00

NeSI staff will be on hand to answer any questions you may have about applying high performance computing to your research. We will be happy to field any questions.

Wednesday, March 12, 2014 - 09:30 to 10:30

NeSI is hosting a workshop for researchers and scientists looking to make the most out of some of the specialist hardware available to them on NeSI's HPC platforms. Participants will be taken through... Read more

Friday, February 28, 2014 - 09:00 to 12:30