COVID-19 Essential Service

NeSI remains open for normal business during the level 4 shutdown. Our team is working remotely and remain available during this time.

NeSI is a supplier of essential services to research teams working on the COVID-19 response across NZ. If you're involved in this work, please get in touch and we will do our best to assist in any way possible.

For more information see: Accessing NeSI platforms and support during COVID-19 Alert Level 4
 

 

Winter Bootcamp is a week long training and education event co-ordinated by the Center for eResearch where you can up-skill in a whole host of topics related to digital research practice. Workshops... Read more

Monday, July 10, 2017 - 09:00 to Friday, July 14, 2017 - 16:00

Registration is now open for the 2017 Science Coding Conference to be held in Central Wellington at the Massey University campus.

Tuesday, August 1, 2017 - 08:00 to Wednesday, August 2, 2017 - 17:00

NeSI and Scion are holding a Software Carpentry Workshop in Rotorua in May.

Monday, May 8, 2017 - 09:00 to Tuesday, May 9, 2017 - 17:00

NeSI and the University of Otago are holding a Data Carpentry Workshop in Dunedin in April.

Thursday, April 20, 2017 - 09:00 to Friday, April 21, 2017 - 16:00

NeSI and the University of Auckland are holding a Software Carpentry Workshop in Auckland in April.

Thursday, April 20, 2017 - 11:00 to 15:00

NeSI and Massey University Albany are holding a Software Carpentry Workshop in Auckland in April.

Monday, April 10, 2017 - 09:00 to Tuesday, April 11, 2017 - 17:00

NeSI and Scion are holding a Software Carpentry Workshop in Rotorua in November.

Thursday, November 24, 2016 - 09:30 to Friday, November 25, 2016 - 16:30

NeSI and NIWA are holding a Software Carpentry Workshop in Wellington in November.

Tuesday, November 15, 2016 - 09:30 to Wednesday, November 16, 2016 - 16:30

NeSI and the University of Otago are holding a Software Carpentry Workshop in Dunedin in November.

Tuesday, November 1, 2016 - 09:30 to Wednesday, November 2, 2016 - 16:30

NeSI is co-organising a Digital Skills for Research Training Week at Lincoln University.

Monday, October 17, 2016 - 09:30 to Friday, October 21, 2016 - 15:00