On February 7, NeSI is hosting a User Q&A Session to provide a brief update on the project status to date and to offer users an opportunity to ask questions about the new platforms.NeSI’s... Read more

Wednesday, February 7, 2018 - 11:30 to 12:15

The University of Oklahoma (OU) Supercomputing Center for Education and Research (OSCER) is hosting an online 'Supercomputing in Plain English' (SiPE) workshop series, open to anyone around the world... Read more

Tuesday, January 23, 2018 - 00:00 to Tuesday, May 1, 2018 - 00:00

The 9th Annual eResearchNZ Conference is coming to Queenstown, NZ on February 12-14, 2018.As a national forum for discussion, eResearchNZ aims to:promote shared approaches to supporting eResearch... Read more

Monday, February 12, 2018 - 00:00 to Wednesday, February 14, 2018 - 00:00

Join us at Lincoln University on February 7, 2018 for a hands-on introduction to High Performance Computing (HPC) using one of the clusters provided by NeSI.You will learn how to access and use the... Read more

Wednesday, February 7, 2018 - 09:00 to 12:30

NeSI is partnering with Massey University Auckland to host a two-day Software Carpentry workshop. To participate, please register in advance.

Wednesday, February 14, 2018 - 09:00 to Thursday, February 15, 2018 - 17:00

This full-day hands-on training session will help you gain skills essential to collaborating on projects which use Git as a version control tool. Hosted at Manaaki Whenua | Landcare Research in... Read more

Wednesday, January 31, 2018 - 10:00 to 16:00

Join us on January 23-24, 2018 for a hands-on introduction to High Performance Computing (HPC) using one of the clusters provided by New Zealand eScience Infrastructure (NeSI).You will learn how to... Read more

Tuesday, January 23, 2018 - 09:00 to Wednesday, January 24, 2018 - 16:00

The installation of NeSI's new platforms is now well underway. We will present an overview of the capabilities of the new systems during a one-hour webinar (11th October, and then repeated on 13th... Read more

Wednesday, October 11, 2017 - 12:00

NeSI and the University of Otago are hosting a Software Carpentry Workshop in Dunedin in June.

Wednesday, June 28, 2017 - 09:30 to Thursday, June 29, 2017 - 16:30

Winter Bootcamp is a week long training and education event co-ordinated by the Center for eResearch where you can up-skill in a whole host of topics related to digital research practice. Workshops... Read more

Monday, July 10, 2017 - 09:00 to Friday, July 14, 2017 - 16:00