In 2019, the eResearch NZ conference series will celebrate its tenth year of supporting the national community of eResearch practitioners and end users.

Posted at Thursday, April 5, 2018 - 14:33

An exciting opportunity is available for a motivated and customer-centric professional to join the NeSI team. We are seeking a Research Communities Facilitator to be responsible for facilitating the... Read more

Posted at Tuesday, March 27, 2018 - 16:12

New Zealand's newest collaborative research platform for genomics and bioinformatics research is hiring its first employees and preparing to launch its services.

Posted at Wednesday, March 7, 2018 - 11:08

Attribution:  

Posted at Thursday, February 15, 2018 - 18:05

NeSI is going to run country-wide Software and Data Carpentry Instructor Training 2018. The event will take place on April 23-24, 2018 and will be held at the Victoria University of Wellington. If... Read more

Monday, April 23, 2018 - 10:00 to Tuesday, April 24, 2018 - 16:30

On February 7, NeSI is hosting a User Q&A Session to provide a brief update on the project status to date and to offer users an opportunity to ask questions about the new platforms.NeSI’s... Read more

Wednesday, February 7, 2018 - 11:30 to 12:15

The refresh of NeSI’s platforms is well underway. In December, all FitzRoy users were successfully migrated to Kupe and in early January FitzRoy was shut down. This month, renovations began at the... Read more

Posted at Wednesday, January 24, 2018 - 09:49

The University of Oklahoma (OU) Supercomputing Center for Education and Research (OSCER) is hosting an online 'Supercomputing in Plain English' (SiPE) workshop series, open to anyone around the world... Read more

Tuesday, January 23, 2018 - 00:00 to Tuesday, May 1, 2018 - 00:00

The 9th Annual eResearchNZ Conference is coming to Queenstown, NZ on February 12-14, 2018.As a national forum for discussion, eResearchNZ aims to:promote shared approaches to supporting eResearch... Read more

Monday, February 12, 2018 - 00:00 to Wednesday, February 14, 2018 - 00:00

Join us at Lincoln University on February 7, 2018 for a hands-on introduction to High Performance Computing (HPC) using one of the clusters provided by NeSI.You will learn how to access and use the... Read more

Wednesday, February 7, 2018 - 09:00 to 12:30